Performing a factory reset will restore all TD-6V settings to their original factory defaults.
Note: Performing a factory reset will restore all saved data to the factory settings. If there is any data you wish to keep, use the Bulk Dump function to save it to an external MIDI device (such as a sequencer) before proceeding.
- Turn off the power.
- While holding down [SHIFT], press [EDIT (SETUP)].
[EDIT (SETUP)] lights. - Press [▶] to select “FactoryReset”, then press the [ENTER] button.
The Factory Reset screen appears. - Press [+] or [-] to select the parameter you want to restore to factory settings.
Here, select “ALL” to restore all of the settings to the original factory values.- ALL: All internal settings will be restored to the factory settings.
- THIS DRUM KIT: Only the settings for the currently selected drum kit are restored to the factory settings.
- ALL DRUM KITS: The settings for all of the TD-6V’s internal drum kits are restored to the factory settings.
- ALL SONGS: All of the TD-6V’s internal song data is restored to the factory settings.
- Press the [ENTER] button.
The confirmation screen appears.
To cancel, press the [EXIT] button. - Press the [ENTER] button again to execute the factory reset.
When the Factory Reset is finished, the Completed screen appears.