You can perform a Factory Reset on the DR-670 to restore all settings and stored data to their original factory settings.
When Factory Reset is performed, all data stored in the DR-670 is returned to the settings in effect when the unit was shipped from the factory. If you have important data saved in the DR-670, save the data to an external MIDI device (such as a sequencer) using the bulk dump procedure before performing Factory Reset.
- Turn off the power.
- While holding down [REC] and [STOP/CONT], turn on the power.
Press [▶/ENTER].
Along with an “OK,” a message confirming that you want to proceed with Factory Reset is displayed.If you want to cancel Factory Reset at this point, just turn off the power.
- Press [▶/ENTER] once more.
“DONE” appears in the display once the Factory Reset has been completed. - Turn off the power.
When the power is turned on again, the settings revert to those in effect when the unit was shipped from the factory.