The following procedure performs a Factory Reset on the Roland VR-760, restoring its settings to their factory defaults.
Performing a Factory Reset deletes the Registration settings. Before proceeding, use Bulk Dump to save any Registration settings you want to keep to an external MIDI sequencer, or save them to a memory card.
For details about using Bulk Dump, refer to “Transferring the VR-760’s Settings to an External MIDI Device (Bulk Dump)” in the VR-760 Owner’s Manual.
- Hold down [EDIT], and press REGISTRATION [7] (UTILITY).
The Edit’s “UTILITY” screen appears. -
Press CURSOR [▼] to display the “Factory Reset” screen.
To exit UTILITY without performing a Factory Reset, press [EXIT].
-
Press [ENTER].
A confirmation message appears.To cancel the Factory Reset, press [EXIT].
-
Press [ENTER] again to start the Factory Reset.
“Executing... Keep On Power!” appears in the display while the Factory Reset is in progress.Note: Do not turn off the power while “Executing... Keep On Power!” is displayed. Turning off the power during the Factory Reset may corrupt the internal data and prevent the VR-760 from being turned on again.
When the Factory Reset is complete, a completion message appears, and then the basic screen returns.