Performing a factory reset will restore all VF-1 settings to their original factory defaults.
Note: Performing a factory reset will restore all saved data to the factory settings. If there is any data you wish to keep, use the Bulk Dump function to save it to an external MIDI device (such as a sequencer) before proceeding.
- Press the [UTILITY] button.
- Use the [NUMBER/VALUE] knob to select "FACT RESET", then press the [EFFECTS/ENTER] button.
- Use the [NUMBER/VALUE] knob to select the data you wish to restore.
- ALL: All VF-1 data will be restored to the factory settings.
- UTILITY: All Utility settings will be restored to the factory settings.
- PATCH: All user bank patches (UA1-100, UB1-100) will be restored to the factory settings.
- Press the [EFFECTS/ENTER] button.
A confirmation message appears.
To cancel, press the [EXIT] button. - Press the [EFFECTS/ENTER] button again to execute the factory reset.
- Note: Never turn off the power while "KEEP POWER ON!" is displayed.