You can perform a Factory Reset on the Roland TD-3 to restore all settings or only the drum kit settings to their factory defaults.
Performing a Factory Reset erases the changes you have made to the TD-3’s settings. Before proceeding, use Bulk Dump to save any data you want to keep to an external MIDI device. For details, refer to the Bulk Dump instructions in the TD-3 Owner’s Manual.
- Turn off the power.
-
While holding down [+] and [-], turn on the power.
“rSt” appears in the display, and [DRUM KIT] flashes rapidly.To cancel the Factory Reset, turn off the power.
- Press [+] or [-] to select the settings you want to restore.
- rSt: Restores all settings to their factory defaults.
- kit: Restores only the drum kit settings to their factory defaults.
- Hold down [DRUM KIT] to execute the Factory Reset.
Note: Do not turn off the power while the Factory Reset is in progress. Doing so may damage the TD-3’s internal memory.