Use the Factory Reset function to restore all settings on the BOSS DR-202 to their factory defaults.
When Factory Reset is carried out, the data saved in the DR-202 is cleared. If you have saved
important data that you want to preserve, then use the Bulk Dump procedure to save the
data to an external recording device (such as a sequencer) before carrying out Factory Reset.
You can select all the settings to the reset to their original state, the sequencer settings, the drum kit or the system settings.
- Power on while holding the [MUTE] and [ROLL].
* Continue holding down the [MUTE] and [ROLL] buttons until the following appears in the display. - Use the VALUE dial to select the settings you wish to have reset:
- "ALL": All internal settings restored to original factory conditions.
"SongPattern": Songs and patterns are restored to their original conditions (The contents of all User patterns and User songs will be erased). - "Kit": The Kit is restored to its original conditions.
- "UtilityMIDI": The Utility and MIDI settings are restored to their original conditions.
- "ALL": All internal settings restored to original factory conditions.
- When you have selected the settings to be reset, press [TAP/ENTER] twice.