To return all settings stored in the E-500 to their original factory settings, follow the steps below.
This procedure restores all settings and User Programs to their factory default values. Any existing User Program data will be lost unless it is backed up beforehand.
- Press the [UTILITY] button.
The Utility Menu screen appears. - Use the [◀◀ PAGE] [PAGE ▶▶] buttons to select the FACTORY PRESET screen.
- Press [Execute].
- Press [OK].
Note: Do not turn off the power until the display shows "Reset complete".
Owner's Manual: https://www.roland.com/us/support/manual_archive/