The Roland VGA-7 can be restored to its factory settings using the Factory Reset function.
Once you carry out a Factory Reset, all of the existing data that you've created will be lost.
If there is any important data that you wish to keep, use Bulk Dump to save the data on an external MIDI device (such as a sequencer) beforehand. For details, refer to the "BULK DUMP" section in the VGA-7 Owner's Manual.
- While holding down [WRITE], turn on the POWER switch.
The [WRITE] indicator flashes, and the following messages alternate repeatedly in the display.
Note: To cancel the Factory Reset operation, press [TUNER], [VARIATION/EDIT], [GK], or [SYSTEM]. - Press [WRITE].
Factory Reset is executed.
During the operation, “–” appears and moves from left to right across the display.
When the Factory Reset is complete, “U01” appears in the display.