On the TD-50X, you can restore all settings to their original factory defaults with a Factory Reset.
Caution: All user information is lost during a Factory Reset. Back up anything you wish to keep before proceeding. See "Backing Up Data" in the TD-50X Reference Manual.
Note: To delete Roland Cloud license data during the reset, press the [F4] (REMOVE LICENSE) button in step 3 below.
- Press the [SETUP] button.
The SETUP MENU screen appears. - Use the PAGE [UP] [DOWN] to show the SETUP MENU 3 screen.
- press the [F1] (FACTORY RESET) button.
The FACTORY RESET screen appears.
Memo: If you want all user samples to also be returned to their factory-set state, use the [-] [+] buttons or the dial to add a check mark to “Reset with User Sample.” All user samples in user memory are overwritten
by the factory-set data. - Press the [F5] (FACTORY RESET) button.
A confirmation message appears.
To cancel, select “CANCEL” and press the [ENTER] button. - Select “OK,” and press the [ENTER] button.
The factory reset is executed.