To restore the SDX-330's factory default settings ("Initialization"), follow the steps below. In addition to initializing all settings, you can also choose to initialize only the User Area or System settings.
Note: With the factory default settings, Program Numbers 201-300 in the Preset Area will be duplicated at Program Numbers 1-200 in the User Area.
You can initialize the following data groups:
- PROGRAM: Only data in the User Area will be restored to the factory default settings.
- SYSTEM: Only settings for the System will be restored to the factory default settings.
- PROGRAM+SYSTEM: All settings will be restored to the factory default settings.
- Turn the power OFF.
- While holding down both [PROGRAM] and [SYSTEM], turn the power ON.
Use the ALPHA DIAL or the [▲] / [▼] buttons to specify the group(s) of data to be initialized.
- PROGRAM: Only data in the User Area will be restored to the factory default settings.
- SYSTEM: Only settings for the System will be restored to the factory default settings.
- PROGRAM+SYSTEM: All settings will be restored to the factory default settings.
At this point, you can press [EXIT] to cancel the initialization and return to the Play mode.
- Press [MEMORY].
The initialization will begin.
Once the data has been initialized, you are returned to the Play mode.