The following procedure restores the settings on the Roland D2 to their factory defaults.
Note: Performing a Factory Reset erases all data stored in the D2’s user memory. If the D2 contains data that you want to keep, use Bulk Dump to save the data to an external MIDI sequencer before performing a Factory Reset.
- While holding down [WRITE], press [SYSTEM].
“Factory” blinks in the display. Press [ENTER].
“SurE” appears in the display, asking you to confirm the operation.To cancel the operation, press [EXIT].
Press [ENTER] again to execute the Factory Reset.
“Factory” appears in the display, and the Factory Reset begins.Note: Factory Reset takes approximately two minutes to complete. Do not turn off the power while “Factory” is displayed. Doing so may damage the contents of the memory.
When the Factory Reset is complete, the display returns to the screen that appears when the D2 is turned on.