On the Roland TR-1000, changes to the system settings must be saved. If you turn off the power without saving, the changes are lost. Save them in either of the following ways.
When you exit the SYSTEM screen
A message appears. Use the [C6/VALUE] knob to select "OK", and press the [ENTER] button.
From the WRITE screen
- Hold down the [SHIFT] button and press the [COPY] button.
The WRITE screen appears. - Use the [C6/VALUE] knob to select "SYSTEM", and press the [ENTER] button.
- Use the [C6/VALUE] knob to select "OK", and press the [ENTER] button.